Sh. Atul Kumar, IAS
Deputy Commissioner, Faridabad

Sh. Jitender Singh ( HCS )
Addl. Dy. Commissioner,Faridabad
- cum - Charge Officer
Latest Activities
12-Jan-15 Village Level Startup activities started, Stake holder meeting by Charge Officer

06-Jan-15 Household survey started.

05-Jan-15 Quotation received from the NGOs.

Hon’ble MP of Faridabad Sh. Krishan Pal Gujjar, Minister of State , Social Justice & Empowerment, Govt. of India adopted the Tilpat village of District Faridabad as first village identified under Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY).
             Tilpat is a Village in Faridabad Tehsil in Faridabad District of Haryana State, India. It belongs to Gurgaon Division . It is located 13 KM towards North from District head quarters Faridabad & about 300 KM from State capital Chandigarh . NOIDA , Faridabad , Delhi , Greater Noida are the nearby Cities to Tilpat.
                             This village is on the border of the Faridabad District and South Delhi District. Also it is on the Border of Gautam Buddha Nagar District of UP . Tilpat is first recorded in the Mahabharata as one of the 5 villages that the Pandavas demanded from Duryodhana. The five villages are the "panch pat“
  • Pandavaprastha (Now known as Panipat)
  • Sonaprastha (Now known as Sonipat)
  • Indraprastha (Now known as Delhi)
  • Bahakprastha (Now known as Baghpat)
  • Tilprastha (Now known as Tilpat)

State : Haryana
District & Block : Faridabad
Panchayat : Tilpat
Parliamentary Constituency : 10-Faridabad
Assembly Constituency : 90-Tigaon
Area : 9.92 km²
Population : 20,514 (Census 2011)  
Location : 28°28′03″N 7°19′30″E
Professional Expert for the Working Group
  1. District Development & Panchayat Officer, Faridabad
  2. Civil Surgeon, Faridabad
  3. District Education officer, Faridabad
  4. Executive Engineer
    Panchayat Raj, Faridabad
  5. Executive Engineer
    Public Health, Faridabad
  6. Executive Engineer
    DHBVNL, Faridabad (OLD)
  7. Executive Engineer
    PWD B&R, Faridabad
This web site is designed and hosted by National Informatics Centre
Information available on this web site is provided by various Haryana Government Departments/District Administration.